One Piece Chapter # 799: Luffy counts to 5 and his alliance goes to time out! (But still not on par with Admirals)

One Piece 799

Welcome back to my blog post guys, sorry it took me a while to do the blogs, but I’ve been busy, and now I’m back to do One Piece Chapter # 799. This chapter was a huge improvement from the past couple chapters that I have been popping out for the past couple weeks. I know many people are on this Luffy is Admiral level craze, and before I go too far into the review let me just say this. Calm down, Luffy is still far from Admiral. If he was on par with them, he would probably not get blown away like he did, like Sabo did. Anyway, (Gets the shields ready for Luffy fanboys)

This chapter I give it a 8/10

Positives +

+ Luffy vs. Fujitora was good for the amount of panels that it did was amazing, and Fujitora basically oblierated a rock that was covering most of Dressrosa. Good feats all around, and Fujitora showing why he deserves the name of admiral.

+ The Maria looks beautiful, might be on par with the Thousand Sunny as my favorite ship.

+ Really like the fact Elbaf was mentioned, and Usopp still has a dream of going there. Was really worried that maybe that might not be an island we would focus on.

+ Really like that Ideo stands out among the others as a high tier alliance leader, I don’t like Blue Gilly, or Suilimon  as much, and Ideo has an amazing fighting style, and design.

+ First Division Commander Cavendish? First Division Commander Cavendish.

+ Fujitora’s face when he was laughing at Luffy was priceless.

+ The Tontanta tribe, allied with the Giant clan? Yes! ❤

+ Luffy is Luffy through, and through.

Negatives:

  • We didn’t see the aftermath of Fujitora’s floating Island.
  • Law really isn’t getting the respect that he deserves.

I liked this chapter so much, that I I’m excited for a One Piece chapter for the first time in ages. I predict that next week, that Luffy will turn down the alliance. Thus much rage will be had in the forum community everywhere I go. Please comment, scribe, and like and tell me what you think. Also I have to apology that my blogs aren’t on top notch, and the writing this time seems a little sloppy. Will be better with the upcoming reviews!

Leave a Reply

