Bleach 661 and 662: You’re a God! And You’re a God! You’re Also a God.

Bleach 661

Welcome to a double edition of Bleach Reviews. Currently I’m a little behind on my reviews but I’m going back on track with Bleach. Although really in both these chapters we learned that everyone and their mother is a God somehow. Jesus… I’ll start with 661!

Positives:

I for one am happy we don’t have to go through the fake drama of Ishida being Ichigo’s enemy. I feel that the plot has been done several hundred times, and honestly I think it’s just good that we dropped it off as is. Chad doing something useful for a change is great. Even if it’s fodder clean up duty. Really because Chad’s not going to beat any of the big players here, in fact I highly doubt current Chad could take a top 10 Espada from years ago. So good for you Chad!

Negatives:

It’s funny how the terms are thrown around in Bleach these days. He has omniscient power, or he’s omnipotent. If this were the case than the bad guys would have won the battle hundreds of chapters ago. A true Omnipotent character would never lose to the likes of Ichigo, or Kenpachi. Omnipotent characters are characters who basically control the entire universe, can even create or destroy the universe.If he truly knew Ishida was going to betray he would know it ahead of time, it doesn’t take time to tell to warm up true omnipotence, it’s already there. Terms like this are really redundant. So Chad is what? Omnipotent of Fodder Duty?

I rate this chapter a 5/10!

Bleach 662

There it goes another “God” term being thrown around. After a while the hype just goes away. Anyways that aside this chapter of Bleach was much better than the previous one above. Purely for story telling purposes, not the half naked woman above, nope definitely not because of that…

Positives:

I love chapters with Urahara in it. I think he’s probably my favorite character, and I’ve been dying to see him in action for a while. To see him get hype like that among, Ichigo, Kenpachi, Hachibi, and Aizen was perfect for a fanboy like me. Yoriuchi will always be the best female in Bleach, and seeing her ultimate form was a sight to see for pure battle purpose wise. ( 😉 ) However I really wish we can move on from this fight because it’s boring me. Can’t take this guy seriously now knowing that Urahara would kick his ass to France and back. The humor in this chapter was typical Bleach humor which isn’t a bad thing.

Negative:

The padding is so slow, and you know Kubo is just doing anything he can to prolong the series as much as he can. The fight for all intents and purposes should have ended about 3 chapters ago. Bleach fights are good but they take up half the year so it no longer matters.

I rate this chapter 7/10

Thanks for reading this super long review! And remember, YOU’RE A GOD TOO!

 

 

Leave a Reply

