Hunter x Hunter 350: After a long Hiatus, Biscuit is finally back!

Hunter x Hunter 350

Hello! New fans, my name is Dragonics for those of you who don’t know, and I normally do manga reviews for my favorite ongoing series! Today I’m going to do a review on a widely popular ongoing series Dragon Quest……um I mean Hunter x Hunter, so without further adieu lets review!

Positive:

I love Hunter x Hunter, and I’m really excited that it is back into action. One of the best parts of Hunter x Hunter is the dialog heave chapters that explain so much of what is going on. You really can’t miss a beat when reading it. It brings life to the situation, and it raises the stakes, and all the characters have their own appeal to the story. I love how they used Kurapica’s logic to pick his prince, but and thrown right back at him when the prince reveals who he really is! Nice short twist that you expect from a series like Hunter x Hunter! The art was drawn really nice, and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the series has.

Negatives:

While the chapter wasn’t bad, it wasn’t a chapter that I was craving after another long Hiatus from HxH. I was wanting something to do more with the actual traveling to the Dark Continent. It is hard to really appreciate some of these set up chapters, when you have it in the back of your mind that you’ll never fully see them play out. Although that is honestly just my opinion.

Predictions:

I predict that we see more of the princes, and we see their hidden ideal on how to win in the Dark Continent. At the end of the chapter we see how Gon gets involved.

 

Leave a Reply

