Bleach 670: Kenpachi has more chill than Hitsugaya

Bleach 670

Hello Bleach fans welcome back! It has been a while, but I’m back to doing Bleach reviews, and I must say I love reading Bleach in bulk because it is better than reading it weekly. So without further adieu let’s review!

Positive:

The fight so far is possibly my favorite fight in this arc. Probably my favorite fight since Mask. I love the choreography, and I love the scenes of the captains talking about how to take down Gerald. You truly feel that Gerald is a force to be reckon with, and you have no idea how the captains will take them down. I really like how they put restriction on Kenpachi’s bankai. I love powerful fighters, however, I like the fact Kenpachi can’t just master his Bankai to perfection like that. Adds some reality to it.

Negatives:

Hitsugaya has a bigger plot convenience than Ichigo if I’m going to just lay out the honesty. I should have known that if anyone was going to win this battle in popularity between the 3 captains it would always be Kubo’s number one. I have no qualms towards Hitsugaya, but honestly I hate how he took over Kenpachi’s spotlight for a power up that sounds so redundant that it basically just says ” I didn’t plan this, but I need the fans to be happy.” I really don’t like when authors do that to their story, and so far I am not hyped for Hitsugaya’s reveal.

Prediction:

I predict Hit’s does some cool stuff, but loses, and Byakuya unveils a new power-up.

 

I give this chapter a 5/10. It could have been handle much better honestly. Until next time, God Bless! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

