Does your voice matter? (My education assignment!)

Hey students! Welcome to my blog! The reason why I had you all come here is because I wanted you to see the power of a written word on a global scale! Many of you use social media, and believe that really only your friends see it, and not much really matters what you put on your online information. However I’m going to prove to you how vast the internet is.

You remember that Beowulf project we had to do last week? Well this week I want you to write a 500 word review on the whole story, but this time I want you to blog it here on wordpress under your own free domain. I want you to put your own thoughts and writing out there on the whole world wide web. For safety reason I will want you to put it under a different name than your own, and use a different email and imaginary information for this blog.

When you publish the blog, I want you to wait a week. After a week has passed I want you to print me all the statistics for said blog. I want to know how many people looked at your blog. I want to know if someone else shared it, I want to know which country looked at your blog the most. Now I’m not expecting any groundbreaking numbers, but once you share it and press it, it will have some decent amount of readers. I want you to see how fast your blog travels across the internet, and I want you to see how now your opinion on a very popular read is read.

After taking the statistics, a 200-300 word piece in your own opinion about blogs, and social media and what this blog site showed you would need to be turned it with the statistics.

Now start blogging!

Leave a Reply

