Bleach 671: The power of Miracles on Ice.

Bleach 671

Hello Bleach fans! Welcome back to another week of Bleach manga review. In this chapter, we learn the miracles don’t exist when it comes to random power ups! So without further adieu, lets review!

Positive:

Well even though I was against the idea of Hitsugaya having a more powerful version of his Bankai just hidden away, I really do appreciate the design. Yes he looks like Ichigo, but it is not like Ichigo had a terrible design. I love the cockiness in Bleach characters from time to time, and I think Hitsugaya’s was the best so far. The ice powers in this form is pretty cool, and I had a huge grin on my face while reading the entire thing. I am also really happy that Hitsugaya wasn’t able to take him down by himself. He need help from Kenpachi, and looks like he’ll need assistance from a new and improve Byakuya. Makes this fight a great collab, despite it having many flaws.

Negatives:

I still don’t like the idea of the power up, but quite honestly I find this is the major flaw with Bleach fights. The term Bankai is a cop out to get you hyped for fights, and really it’s just one big power up that helps the user overcome his opponent. It is cheap concept that breaks the grounds for the two characters to have any real fight choreography, and it doesn’t involve much thought for the fight. It is really annoying because once you figure out this concept you have a hard time really enjoying any fight. While the fight looks pretty on the outside, it lacks any substance on the inside.

Predictions:

I predict that next chapter we see Byakuya finish off Gerald, but Gerald gets back up, only to be taken down by Byakuya’s power up.

I’ll rate this chapter a 7/10, really good chapter and it got me a little hyped, I am excited to see how this plays out. Hopefully it ends on a good note because the fight had some rocky moments.

 

Leave a comment